United We Swing (Wynton Marsalis Septet Collaboration)

· Uncategorized

On March 23rd, Blue Engine Records will release United We Swing: Best of the Jazz at Lincoln Center Galas. Recorded live between 2003 and 2007, the album features a diverse group of artists joining Wynton Marsalis and his band to perform jazz and blues-infected versions of their repertoire.

Natalie contributed a recording of her song “The Worst Thing” – recorded live with Wynton and the Septet at a 2006 gala.  The album will be available in digital/CD/LP formats and can be preordered HERE. 100% of the proceeds go to help support Jazz at Lincoln Center’s music education initiatives.

United We Swing Tracklisting
1. The Last Time feat. Blind Boys of Alabama
2. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry feat. Bob Dylan
3. I’m Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town feat. Ray Charles
4. I’m Not Rough feat. Eric Clapton
5. Creole Love Call feat. Audra McDonald
6. Milk Cow Blues feat. Willie Nelson
7. I’m Gonna Find Another You feat. John Mayer
8. My Baby Don’t Tolerate feat. Lyle Lovett
9. The Worst Thing feat. Natalie Merchant
10. Please Baby Don’t feat. John Legend
11. Mean Old Man feat. James Taylor
12. Are You Gonna Go My Way feat. Lenny Kravitz
13. Fool’s Paradise feat. Jimmy Buffett
14. Empty Bed Blues feat. Carrie Smith
15. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free feat. Susan Tedeschi and Derek Trucks
16. What Have You Done?
Written by merchantadmin · · Uncategorized
NextWinter Sale